EN - NL
A+ A-
Categories Menu

About us

D-SCOPE is an international research group, bringing together researchers from the Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Universiteit Antwerpen, Universiteit Maastricht and Hogeschool Gent. This multidisciplinary team carries out research about frail elderly people through perspectives from social gerontology, adult educational sciences, neuropsychiatry, neuropsychology and general medicine.

For more information, please contact us via info@d-scope.be

Projectcoordinators

Prof. dr. Liesbeth De Donder – Liesbeth.De.Donder@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Prof. dr. Eva Dierckx – Eva.Dierckx@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Supervisors

Prof. dr. Peter Paul De Deyn – peter.dedeyn@ua.ac.be Universiteit Antwerpen

Prof. dr. Jan De Lepeleire – Jan.Delepeleire@med.kuleuven.be Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Prof. dr. Nico De Witte – Nico.DeWitte@hogent.be Hogeschool Gent en Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Prof. dr. Sebastiaan Engelborghs – Sebastiaan.Engelborghs@uantwerpen.be Universiteit Antwerpen

Prof. dr. Tinie Kardol – mjmkardol@hotmail.com Vrije Universiteit Brussel

kempen_ruud

Prof. dr. Ruud Kempen – g.kempen@maastrichtuniversity.nl Maastricht University

Prof. dr. Brigitte Schoenmakers – birgitte.schoenmakers@med.kuleuven.be Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Prof. Dr. Jos Schols (J.M.G.A.) – jos.schols@maastrichtuniversity.nl Maastricht University

Prof. Dr. Dominique Verté– Dominique.Verté@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

zijlstra_rixt

Prof. dr. Rixt Zijlstra – r.zijlstra@maastrichtuniversity.be Maastricht University

Researchers

Dra. Ellen De Roeck – Ellen.deroeck@uantwerpen.be Universiteit Antwerpen

Drs. Daan Duppen – Daan.Duppen@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Drs. Bram Fret – Bram.Fret@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Dra. Lieve Hoeyberghs – lieve.hoeyberghs@hogent.be Hogeschool Gent

Dra. Deborah Lambotte – Deborah.Lambotte@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Drs. Michaël Van der Elst – Michael.VanderElst@kuleuven.be Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Dra. Anne van der Vorst – a.vandervorst@maastrichtuniversity.nl Maastricht University

Research- and valorisationcoordinator

Dr. An-Sofie Smetcoren – An-Sofie.Smetcoren@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel

avatar-blank

Sylvia Hoens – Sylvia.Hoens@vub.be Vrije Universiteit Brussel